One year at Sun (Oracle)

Today marks my first anniversary at Sun/Oracle. Last year at this time I arrived in Santa Clara, then came JavaOne, then came 2 weeks with my new team at the east coast and then came a really cool year working in the deployment team (great people). Lots of things happened, in October Selma (my 3rd child) was born, in January the Sun/Oracle deal was finally approved, some weeks ago we had a pretty bad security issue, etc etc. In Germany, Sun is still Sun (officially) … and I won’t be experiencing Oracle anymore (although I am already experiencing Oracle indirectly through my US collegues). Today I resigned my position at Sun and starting in July I will join David to work at JP Morgan in Geneva. Sun was a great time and I wish it had lasted longer, but life has different plans with me 😉

Dilbert.com

5 Responses to One year at Sun (Oracle)

  1. Mario Torre says:

    Congratulation Roman, I know everywhere you go you’re going to bring good things and experiences.

    I’m sure this will not stop us from working together on Java!

  2. Hey!

    I hope you’ll enjoy banking tech, I sure do. I’ve not worked for JP, nor have I spent more than a few hours in Geneva, but I think that the experience is pretty much the same the world over providing that your team is good…

    Rgds

    Damon

  3. All the best for the new gig!

  4. Dmitri Trembovetski says:

    Good luck at your new job!

    Dmitri

  5. Paul Charles Leddy says:

    yes! everyone quit oracle

Leave a Reply

