Color encumbrance fixed

… well at least for me. I simply included GNU Classpath’s java.awt.color implementation into the OpenJDK tree, compiled, and voila! It seems to work well here for those tests that I have here. Unfortunately, the OpenJDK doesn’t seem to have own tests for the color management stuff, so I couldn’t thoroughly test the stuff. It is a 100% Java implementation of the color management library so it should be easy to handle.

For those who want to try it, I have bundled the Classpath sources for the related packages. Simply drop it into the OpenJDK tree, adjust the Makefile a little to include the gnu/java/awt/color packages and there you go.

Update: This, btw, fixes the problem seen with littleCMS. The other two problems I couldn’t test quickly, due to lack of testcases. I’d think that these could be fixed by this ‘patch’ too.

Leave a Reply

